Career Services Events

Career Services Events

Career Services organizes and participates in a variety of career fairs, workshops and programs.

NOTE: Calendar is still developing and may change! Please check back often!

Fall Semester 2016

August

Professional Development Day for Student Teachers
Monday, August 22 | 8:30 am - 12:00 pm | Nebraska Union Auditorium

September

CBA Meet the Firms
Tuesday, September 6

Preparing for the U.S. Job Search
Wednesday, September 14 | 3:30 pm–5:00 pm | Nebraska Union Regency Suite

Backpacks & Briefcases - Career Fair Prep Night
Thursday, September 22 | 6:00 pm–8:00 pm | Nebraska Innovation Campus

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Career Fair
Tuesday, September 27 | 10:00 am–3:00 pm | Nebraska East Union

Business and Liberal Arts Career Fair
Wednesday, September 28 | 1:00 pm–5:00 pm | Pinnacle Bank Arena

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Career Fair
Thursday, September 29 | 1:00 pm–5:00 pm | Pinnacle Bank Arena

October

Actuarial Science Career Fair
Monday, October 3 | 3:00 pm–6:00 pm | Nebraska Union Room: Ballroom

Education Mock Interviews
Thursday, October 6

Fall Education Fair
Attending Employers
Thursday, October 20 | 9:00 am–12:00 pm | Nebraska Union Ballroom

All Students Mock Interview Day
Wednesday, October 26

Financing Graduate School
Thursday, October 27 | 4:00 pm-5:00 pm | Love Library South 127

November/December

Career Conversations
Monday, November 10 | 5:30pm-7:00pm | Nebraska Union

Preparing for the U.S. Job Search
Monday, November 14 | 4:00 pm–5:30 pm | Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center - Unity Room

Spring Semester 2017

January

Professional Development Day for Student Teachers
Monday, January 9 | 8:30 am - 12:00 pm | Nebraska Union Auditorium

Preparing for the U.S. Job Search
Tuesday, January 17 | 4:00 pm–5:30 pm | East Campus Union - Arbor Suite

Graduate School and the GRE
Thursday, January 26

February

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Career Fair
Tuesday, February 14 (Tentative date subject to change)

Business and Liberal Arts Career Fair
Wednesday, February 15 (Tentative date subject to change)

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Career Fair
Thursday, February 16 (Tentative date subject to change)

Public Service and Nonprofit Fair
Tuesday, February 21 (Tentative date subject to change)

Federal Job Search
Thursday, February 23

March

Education Mock Interviews
Thursday, March 2

Professional Networking
Tuesday, March 7

Spring Education Fair
Wednesday, March 15 | 10:00 am–2:00 pm | Nebraska Union Room: Ballroom

April

International Job Search
Wednesday, April 5

All Students Mock Interview Day
Tuesday, April 11

May